How do I cancel my subscription?

If you subscribed via the app on iOS

You can head to this direct link (either from your iOS device or your computer) to manage your iTunes subscriptions.

Or, head to grown ups and tap on the orange 'Manage my iTunes Subscription' button (as shown below).




Below is another way of managing your iTunes subscriptions:

1. On your iOS device, open up the App Store.
2. Scroll all the way to the bottom and touch where it shows your 'Apple ID'



3. In the pop-up box, touch 'View Apple ID' and enter your Apple ID password when prompted.

(Make sure this is the same Apple ID with which you would have downloaded and subscribed to Hopster. You can confirm this by looking at the email address to which iTunes would have sent a transaction receipt for Hopster subscription).


4. Scroll down to 'Subscriptions' and touch 'Manage'


5. Touch 'Hopster'
6. Touch 'Auto-Renewal' to 'Off'




That's it! You've successfully unsubscribed. 

If you wish to resubscribe, touch any of the plans listed and click 'Subscribe' when prompted.


Your subscription will end at the end of the current billing period and is effectively cancelled. You won't be charged again, and you'll be able to use all of Hopster until the end of the period you've paid for. 

Visit http://support.apple.com/kb/ht4098 for a detailed article from Apple on how to manage your subscriptions.


If you subscribed via the app on Google Play

1. Visit Google Wallet and sign in
2. Along the left side of the screen, select 'More'
3. Select 'Subscriptions'
4. Select 'Hopster' and choose 'Cancel Subscription'


Click here for more FAQs specifically for Android users.




If you subscribed via our website hopster.tv

Your subscription is handled through our internal payment system.

Take the following steps to cancel:


1. Log in to Hopster with your account details
2. Click Cancel Subscription at the bottom of the Manage Subscription page.


Your subscription will end at the end of the current billing period and is effectively cancelled. You won't be charged again, and you will be able to use all of Hopster until the end of the period you've paid for. 


 

Did you find this article helpful?